Thespian Society


The International Thespian Society is the Honors Society for Theatre students.

To be inducted into the society, a student is required to have earned 10 Thespian points, equivalent to approximately 10 hours spent doing a theatre-related activity, such as being in the cast or crew of a show.

Honor Thespians are members with 60 points or more, and International Honor Thespians are members with 100 points or more.

Herndon’s International Thespian Society Troupe works with the Drama Boosters to plan activities for the department, such as fundraising opportunities, community service projects, and fun theatre department events, like the end-of-season awards ceremony and celebration.


The 2018 - 2019 Season Officers are:


»    President:  Gisselle Henriquez

»    Vice President: Cristian Bonilla Lainez

»    Secretary:  Kate Grover

»    Treasurer:  Shannon Fowler

»    Historian:  Katherine Weiss

»    Booster Coordinator:  Bridget Neely


For more information on the International Thespian Society, visit